Staff Directory

Administration

Superintendent: Matt Dunsbergen

Phone Extension: 103

Email: mdunsbergen@lshawks.com


Superintendent's Secretary: Lorie Van Soelen

Phone Extension: 101

Email: vansoelen@lshawks.com


Business Manager & Board Secretary: Karla De Cook

Phone Extension: 129

Email: decook@lshawks.com


9-12 Principal: Aaron Shipley 

Phone Extension: 102 

Email: shipley@lshawks.com


High School Principal's Secretary: Susan Jansen 

Phone Extension: 100

Email: jansen@lshawks.com 


PreK-8 Principal: Teri Bowlin

Phone Extension:  124

Email: bowlin@lshawks.com 


PreK-8 Principal's Secretary: Keelie Wanders 

Phone Extension 125

Email:  wanders@lshawks.com


7-12 Activities Director: Tara Williams 

Phone Extension: 

Email: williams@lshawks.com

K-12 Staff

K-12 School Resource Officer

Deputy Corey Van Kooten, Jasper County Sheriff's Department

Email: sro@lshawks.com


K-12 Art

Tara Conover, website

Email: conover@lshawks.com

  

K-12 Librarian  

Marsha Berndt  

Email: berndt@lshawks.com

 

K-12 Food Service Director  

Shelley Vander Molen

Email: vandermolen@lshawks.com  

 

K-12 Lunch Secretary

Cathy Fraker  

Email: fraker@lshawks.com  

 

K-12 Head Custodian  

Loran Van Wyk  

Email: lvanwyk@lshawks.com 

 

K-12 Nurse  

Justine Wyma  

Email: wyma@lshawks.com  

 

K-12 Transportation Director  

Chris Astelle  

Email: chris.astelle@grinnell-k12.org

 

K-12 Technology Support

Grantwood AEA - 3rd Party Service  

Email: tech@gwaea.org

 

TLC Learning & Systems (LS) Leader  

Lisa Foster  

Email: foster@lshawks.com  

Elementary Staff (K-5)


 K-5 Guidance Counselor

 Michaela Gunsaulus

 Email: gunsaulus@lshawks.com

 

 

Preschool - Diamond Trail

Elizabeth Harthoorn

Email: eharthoorn@lshawks.com

 

 

Preschool - Inspirations

Melissa Watson

Email: watson@lshawks.com

 

 

Kindergarten

Shannon Bennington

Email: bennington@lshawks.com

 

 

Kindergarten

Sara Johnson

Email: sjohnson@lshawks.com

 

 

First Grade

Jennifer Rozendaal

Email: rozendaal@lshawks.com

 

 

First Grade

Carrie Lowry

Email: clowry@lshawks.com

 

 

Second Grade

Cindy Gibbs

Email: gibbs@lshawks.com

 

 

Second Grade

Ashley Van Wyk

Email: avanwyk@lshawks.com

 


Third Grade

Beth Yoder

Email: yoder@lshawks.com

 

 

Third Grade

Lisa Jansen

Email: ljansen@lshawks.com

 

 

Third Grade

Sabrina Edsen

Email: edsen@lshawks.com


 

Fourth Grade

Mary Karr

Email: karr@lshawks.com

 

 

Fourth Grade

Jessica Winegar

Email: winegar@lshawks.com

 

 

Fifth Grade

Mallory Hamre

Email: hamre@lshawks.com

 

 

Fifth Grade

McKenzee Downing

Email: downing@lshawks.com

 


Elementary & MS P.E./Reading

Nick De Penning

Email: depenning@lshawks.com

 

 

Special Education Teacher

Abbie Lanke

Email: lanke@lshawks.com

 

 

Special Education Teacher

Kati Brown

Email: kbrown@lshawks.com

 

 

Special Education Teacher

 Jill Schuring

 Email: schuring@lshawks.com

 

 

K-3 Title 1 Reading

Brenda Newell

Email: newell@lshawks.com

 

 K-6 Interventionist

Rhonda Ricker

Email: ricker@lshawks.com


K-8 Talent and Gifted/Reading

Colleen Taylor

Email: taylor@lshawks.com

 

 

Library Associate

Abby Chancellor

Email: chancellor@lshawks.com

 

 

Library Associate

Heidi Corbett

Email: hcorbett@lshawks.com

 

 

Special Education Associate

Dawn Allbee

Email: allbee@lshawks.com

 

 

Special Education Associate

Ann Arment

Email: arment@lshawks.com

 

 

Special Education Associate

Cassie Bokhoven

Email: bokhoven@lshawks.com

 

 

Special Education Associate

Jaci Van Wyk

Email: jvanwyk@lshawks.com


 

Special Education Associate

Angie Braafhart

Email: braafhart@lshawks.com

 

 

Special Education Associate

Karleah Nikkel

Email: knikkel@lshawks.com


Special Education Associate

Emily Jochems

Email: jochems@lshawks.com

 


Evening Custodian

Middle School Staff (6-8)

6-12 Guidance Counselor  

Jennifer O'Halloran  

Email: ohalloran@lshawks.com  

 

6-12 Learning Center / At Risk  

Sarah Rybkowski  

Email: rybkowski@lshawks.com 

 

6-12 Learning Center Associate  

Amber Mathis  

Email: mathis@lshawks.com  


Language Arts  

Kevin Johnson,  website  

Email: johnson@lshawks.com

 

Language Arts  

Melanie Sharp  

Email: sharp@lshawks.com  

 

Math  

Jeff Corbett  

Email: corbett@lshawks.com

 

Science

 Joel Harthoorn,  website

Email: jharthoorn@lshawks.com

 

Social Studies  

Brad Bowlin  

Email: bbowlin@lshawks.com  

 

Special Education Teacher  

Hannah Van Haaften

Email: vanhaaften@lshawks.com  

 

Special Education Associate

Lynnette Fikse

Email: fikse@lshawks.com


Special Education Associate  

Lorna Elscott  

Email: elscott@lshawks.com


High School Staff (9-12)


6-12 Guidance Counselor

 Jennifer O'Halloran

 Email: ohalloran@lshawks.com

 

 6-12 Learning Center / At Risk

 Adam Van Arkel

 Email: vanarkel@lshawks.com

 

 6-12 Learning Center Associate

 Nick Williams

 Email: nwilliams@lshawks.com

 

 Physical Education / Activities Director

 Tara Williams

 Email: williams@lshawks.com

 

 Math

 Shelby Newell

 Email: snewell@lshawks.com

 

Special Education Associate

Melissa Rozendaal

Email: mrozendaal@lshawks.com 


Special Education Associate

Barb Suiter

Email: suiter@lshawks.com

 

Special Education Associate

Julie Dunsbergen

Email: judunsbergen@lshawks.com


Special Education Associate

Grace Smalley

Email: smalley@lshawks.com


Family and Consumer Sciences

Anna Arkema

Email: aarkema@lshawks.com

 

Language Arts

Sarah Rybkowski

Email: rybkowski@lshawks.com

 

7-12 Band/Choir

Brenna Hamborg

Email: hamborg@lshawks.com


Agricultural Education

Jarret Horn

Email: horn@lshawks.com


Industrial Technology

Darin Arkema

Email: arkema@lshawks.com

 

Social Studies

Mike Parkinson

Email: parkinson@lshawks.com

website

 

Special Education Teacher

Leigh Hornbuckle

Email: hornbuckle@lshawks.com


6-12 Business Education

Michelle Van Zante

Email: mvanzante@lshawks.com


Spanish

Online Instruction via Edgenuity

Please contact Mr. Shipley with any questions

Email: shipley@lshawks.com

 

 Math

 Heidi Van Wyk

 Email: vanwyk@lshawks.com

 website

 

Language Arts/Journalism

Bekah Gorkow

Email: gorkow@lshawks.com


Science

Angie Richards

Email: richards@lshawks.com

 

 Evening Custodian

 Barb McClure

 Email: mcclure@lshawks.com