Staff Directory

Administration

Superintendent: Matt Dunsbergen

Phone Extension: 103

Email: mdunsbergen@lshawks.com


Superintendent's Secretary: Lorie Van Soelen

Phone Extension: 101

Email: vansoelen@lshawks.com


Business Manager & Board Secretary: Karla De Cook

Phone Extension: 129

Email: decook@lshawks.com


9-12 Principal: Aaron Shipley

Phone Extension: 102

Email: shipley@lshawks.com


High School Principal's Secretary: Susan Jansen

Phone Extension: 100

Email: jansen@lshawks.com


PreK-8 Principal: Teri Bowlin

Phone Extension: 124

Email: bowlin@lshawks.com


PreK-8 Principal's Secretary: Michelle Squires

Phone Extension 125

Email: squires@lshawks.com


7-12 Activities Director: Mike Parkinson, website

Phone Extension: 117

Email: parkinson@lshawks.com

K-12 Staff

K-12 Art

Tara Conover, website

Email: conover@lshawks.com

K-12 Librarian

Marsha Berndt

Email: berndt@lshawks.com

K-12 Food Service Director

Shelley Vander Molen

Email: vandermolen@lshawks.com

K-12 Lunch Secretary

Cathy Fraker

Email: fraker@lshawks.com

K-12 Head Custodian

Loran Van Wyk

Email: lvanwyk@lshawks.com

K-12 Nurse

Justine Wyma

Email: wyma@lshawks.com

K-12 Transportation Director

Chris Astelle

Email: chris.astelle@grinnell-k12.org

K-12 Technology Support

ITS - 3rd Party Service

Email: helpdesk@lshawks.com

TLC Learning & Systems (LS) Leader

Lisa Foster

Email: foster@lshawks.com

Elementary Staff (K-5)


K-5 Guidance Counselor

Michaela Gunsaulus

Email: gunsaulus@lshawks.com

Preschool - Diamond Trail

Elizabeth Harthoorn

Email: eharthoorn@lshawks.com

Preschool - Inspirations

Melissa Watson

Email: watson@lshawks.com

Kindergarten

Shannon Bennington

Email: bennington@lshawks.com

Kindergarten

Sara Johnson

Email: sjohnson@lshawks.com

First Grade

Jennifer Rozendaal

Email: rozendaal@lshawks.com

First Grade

Carrie Lowry

Email: clowry@lshawks.com

Second Grade

Cindy Gibbs

Email: gibbs@lshawks.com

Second Grade

Jade DeHoedt

Email: dehoedt@lshawks.com


Third Grade

Beth Yoder

Email: yoder@lshawks.com

Third Grade

Nichelle Plate

Email: plate@lshawks.com

Third Grade

Sabrina Edsen

Email: edsen@lshawks.com


Fourth Grade

Mary Karr

Email: karr@lshawks.com

Fourth Grade

Jessica Winegar

Email: winegar@lshawks.com

Fifth Grade

Mallory Hamre

Email: hamre@lshawks.com

Fifth Grade

McKenzee Downing

Email: downing@lshawks.com


Elementary & MS P.E./Reading

Nick De Penning

Email: depenning@lshawks.com

Special Education Teacher

Abbie Lanke

Email: lanke@lshawks.com

Special Education Teacher

Kati Brown

Email: kbrown@lshawks.com

Special Education Teacher

Jill Schuring

Email: schuring@lshawks.com

K-3 Title 1 Reading

Brenda Newell

Email: newell@lshawks.com

K-6 Interventionist

Rhonda Ricker

Email: ricker@lshawks.com


K-8 Talent and Gifted/Reading

Colleen Taylor

Email: taylor@lshawks.com

Library Associate

Abby Chancellor

Email: chancellor@lshawks.com

Library Associate

Heidi Corbett

Email: hcorbett@lshawks.com

Special Education Associate

Dawn Allbee

Email: allbee@lshawks.com

Special Education Associate

Ann Arment

Email: arment@lshawks.com

Special Education Associate

Cassie Bokhoven

Email: bokhoven@lshawks.com

Special Education Associate

Jaci Van Wyk

Email: jvanwyk@lshawks.com


Special Education Associate

Amy Roberts

Email: roberts@lshawks.com

Special Education Associate

Angie Braafhart

Email: braafhart@lshawks.com

Special Education Associate

Karleah Nikkel

Email: knikkel@lshawks.com


Special Education Associate

Emily Jochems

Email: jochems@lshawks.com


Evening Custodian

Stacey Bulmer

Email: bulmer@lshawks.com


Middle School Staff (6-8)

6-12 Guidance Counselor

Jennifer O'Halloran

Email: ohalloran@lshawks.com

6-12 Learning Center / At Risk

Sarah Rybkowski

Email: rybkowski@lshawks.com

6-12 Learning Center Associate

Amber Mathis

Email: mathis@lshawks.com


Language Arts

Kevin Johnson, website

Email: johnson@lshawks.com

Language Arts

Melanie Sharp

Email: sharp@lshawks.com

Math

Jeff Corbett

Email: corbett@lshawks.com

Science

Joel Harthoorn, website

Email: jharthoorn@lshawks.com

Social Studies

Brad Bowlin

Email: bbowlin@lshawks.com

Special Education Teacher

Lesa O'Dell

Email: odell@lshawks.com

Special Education Associate

Lynnette Fikse

Email: fikse@lshawks.com


Special Education Associate

Tonya Guthrie

Email: guthrie@lshawks.com



Special Education Associate

Kari Winters

Email: winters@lshawks.com

Special Education Associate

Grace Smalley

Email: smalley@lshawks.com

Special Education Associate

Lorna Elscott

Email: elscott@lshawks.com


Special Education Associate

Heather Engbers

Email: engbers@lshawks.com

High School Staff (9-12)


6-12 Guidance Counselor

Jennifer O'Halloran

Email: ohalloran@lshawks.com

6-12 Learning Center / At Risk

Sarah Rybkowski

Email: rybkowski@lshawks.com

6-12 Learning Center Associate

Amber Mathis

Email: mathis@lshawks.com

Physical Education

Darin Arkema

Email: arkema@lshawks.com

Math

Shelby Newell

Email: snewell@lshawks.com

Special Education Associate

Melissa Rozendaal

Email: mrozendaal@lshawks.com


Special Education Associate

Barb Suiter

Email: suiter@lshawks.com

Special Education Associate

Julie Dunsbergen

Email: judunsbergen@lshawks.com

Family and Consumer Sciences

Anna Arkema

Email: aarkema@lshawks.com

Language Arts

Erin Vande Vegte

Email: vandevegte@lshawks.com

6-12 Band/Choir

Nathan Dickerson

Email: dickerson@lshawks.com


Agricultural Education

Jenny Petersen

Email: petersen@lshawks.com

Social Studies/Activities Director

Mike Parkinson

Email: parkinson@lshawks.com

website

Special Education Teacher

Leigh Hornbuckle

Email: hornbuckle@lshawks.com


6-12 Business Education

Amy Baumfalk

Email: baumfalk@lshawks.com


Spanish

Tara Hansen

Email: hansen@lshawks.com

Math

Heidi Van Wyk

Email: vanwyk@lshawks.com

website

Language Arts/Journalism

Joel Vos

Email: vos@lshawks.com

website

Science

Angie Richards

Email: richards@lshawks.com

Evening Custodian

Barb McClure

Email: mcclure@lshawks.com